Jeff Siegel’s Horse Racing Picks for 11/25 – VSiN Horse Racing Exclusives – News

Xpressbet writer Jeff Siegel offers his top plays for Friday.

Del Mar Race No. 5 (5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT) #1 Carmen Miranda (3-1)

Sophomore filly launches comeback for a barn that has solid stats with layoff runners in this state-bred first-level allowance grass miler for fillies and mares and projects to enjoy an ideal ground-saving trip from her favorable rail draw. The daughter of Stanford ran very well in her first route try last May at Santa Anita when establishing the pace and then proving hard to run down to finish second with a career top speed figure at this trip and level. A series of strong drills at Los Alamitos should have her fit and ready in a field that may allow her the role as the controlling speed, so at 3-1 on the morning line she offers good value in the Win pool and in the various rolling exotics.

Del Mar Race No. 8 (7 pm ET/4 pm PT) #8 Eastbound (3-1)

Promising colt looks set for maiden win in this juvenile mile dirt event that came up reasonably competitive. A fast finishing third sprinting over the local maiden track in his debut and then an excellent runner-up in a quick turf miler last month at Santa Anita, the son of Good Magic seems likely to produce another forward move with the return to the main track for the highly productive trainer/jockey combo of John Shirreffs and Victor Espinoza. Two easy breezes since raced should tick him over nicely, so an aggressive Win play and strong usage in the various rolling exotics seems in order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button